today's another day

By dbrereton

Squeeze

Another gig, in 2022, the year of gigs.

This time Squeeze, a band I first saw in this same theatre in 1985, some 37 years ago.

Line ups come and go but Difford and Tilbrook ever present, apart from one tour when Chris purposefully missed the plane...

They've been going around 50 years, but tonight sounded just as good as ever.

I took Rod, one of my oldest friends and fellow band member, I so wanted him to enjoy it and he did...so result.

I've seen them over 20 times, maybe over 25 times, lost count, but tonight they played F-Hole. The first time I have heard that live, straight into Labelled with Love. Lyrics in one song referencing the next...all very clever, as well as the never ending arms dump of chords in each song.

Music is such a wonderful thing, and these have written some of the greatest pop songs ever.


https://photos.app.goo.gl/jaxBxrUxVYQWsHoR6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.