Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

My Summer Commute..

..has begun and it means I'm on my bike. Every year there is a national campaign to cycle to work in May, usually organised by employers. DHL is no exception and I think over half the staff are now cycling to work (many do so anyway). At 23km a day I have the second longest to cycle and I'm somewhat of a coach potato.

Day 2: I ache, I got overtaken by far more than one pensioner today and I'm sure people were laughing at me.

Dennis and I had a meeting with our printer for the exhibition we're planning today. He was very supportive and I think we'll have enough material to fill the space we have, for a price we can just about handle. Now I need to work on a free, 20 foot sea container and we're there. Should get a some feedback tomorrow. DHL might well kick in with a bit of cash - I do work with the Fine Art Transport department, after all.

This shot was taken on the way this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.