Sydney Uni BarberSoc

Today my niece and I went to a performance of Sydney Uni's a capella group BarberSoc, of which her daughter M is a member. It was fabulous! The full group comprised about 80, within which smaller groups also presented. What's more it was free but they asked for a donation to raise funds for the Healing Foundation, an Indigenous led organisation that gives Stolen Generations survivors and their families a platform to speak for themselves, tell their own stories, and be in charge of their own healing. The raffle tickets I bought with my donation yielded nil, but I didn't mind. It was for a great cause. 


Yesterday was Smokey's birthday. She is fifteen. Her birthday portrait is my extra. 


Have a great start to the week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.