HelHSS

By HelHSS

Clerodendrum thomsoniae

For a long time I have longed for the evergreen liana called in English perhaps 'bleeding glory-bower', which was one of the traditional plants in my childhood home. Its flowers are very beautiful. The plant is not often available these days, but in the spring I found it by chance in a flower shop, for a friend. It is not the easiest plant to grow, so in addition to nostalgia, my goal was again a challenge. 

In September I went to the same shop hoping that at least one was left. It was. The plant is growing quite fast, possible maximum height is about 4 meters. Today I guided it to stay supporting on these already too short sticks.

I really hope to see it bloom in the spring. Wish me good luck, or should I say great talent of caring it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.