*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Another one?!

Back-blip

Stratford-upon-Avon really ought to promote their most famous son a bit more... at times it's hard to tell that he was ever there at all ;-)

I was quite surprised to see another statue and have to admit at first glance thought it was one of those street performers that make you jump (I approached it very warily).

Speaking of which, I'm going to try and photograph as many statues dedicated to named women (rather than just generic statues and discounting royalty) as I can next year. There are shockingly few throughout the UK. According to "Shakespeare and Hathaway" (great show!) there is only one statue of a woman in Stratford - Lady Macbeth, a figment of Shakespeare's imagination.

It was a damp morning so we had a quick whiz around the town for the last time and had an excellent coffee in Boston Tea Party (a midlands/SW coffee shop chain I'd never heard of) before setting off home. Had a good journey back and got through Leeds before rush hour. Phew!

Anxiety tried to spoil my little trip but I came away with more happy memories than bad, so poo to you with knobs on, anxiety!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.