Country Roads ...

Today's excursion saw us taking the 83 (which only runs on a Sunday) to Blair Atholl where we visited the Christmas Fair at the castle. It was better than I remembered it with some really nice stalls included one with wonderful needle-felted creations. I restrained myself to buying a journal and a lemongrass and eucalyptus salt bar. 

We then made our way down to the River Garry, crossed it using the footbridge and walked alongside the river to Killiekrankie where we paused for coffee and (exceedingly good cakes). Having fortified ourselves we then took the Craigower path back to Pitlochry. 

It was a good walk - just under 10 miles when you include the castle driveway.  

I now have some hard decisions to make - what to use my new journal for. Such decisions cannot be taken lightly.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.