It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Ben

Jules made me a wonderful latte tonight. Perfectly textured milk, sweet with cool latte art...albeit a tad squint. Ben won over with tonight's Blip though. "Don't take my pic Andy please....I hate that". I didn't comply though as he was pulling a face and I liked the light. Ben is a cool skater, surfer barista dude who works in North Tea. It was his day off and he was chilling with a V60.....sure sign of a good cafe when staff hang out in it when they're not working.

Tradition dictates that Tuesday night is a swimming night. However, even after a duvet day yesterday, I feel really tired. My legs are still sore after Sunday's race and my mood/motivation is low. It's a sure sign that I'm far from recovered so I'm heading home instead. I've got a blog written so I'll get the images sorted and get that up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.