WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Cliché

It's surprising how late the leaf change is. They are still only just starting to turn. So here's a record shot, and a lazy blip.

S flew back from Manchester today, and it turned out that S and R's son D was catching the same flight so I picked him up too. It's so long since I've seen him that I couldn't remember what he looked like. "Like his dad," said the other S helpfully. I only asked one tall stranger whether he was D before we found each other and yes, he is recognisably his dad's son. We dropped him off at S's; her daughter N will arrive later today which is good.

Good to have S home again too. I'm cooking proper dinner tonight, as opposed to the rather random stuff I've been eating for the last ten days. Lamb steaks, grilled Mediterranean vegetables, Slimming World chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.