Good morning - but not weather-wise

This was the sky at about 7.15am, it might even have been raining at the time and, if not, it was soon after!
However, by the time we were out of church the rain had stopped and there was even some sun in the afternoon.
We had Cafe Church again today, the first time since before Covid. Breakfast, followed by an interactive service thanks to CannyScot.
I've had some things sitting in my hall for a few weeks that were intended for son and family so after lunch we headed over to see them for a couple of hours and deliver the things. Yesterday they'd been at the garden centre, which has a aquarium section, and they'd seen an axolotl, the middle child decided he wanted one and couldn't stop talking about them!
Back home I went for a short run before it got dark and my foot, which had been a bit sore since Friday's run in old shoes, was fine in a different pair, but I didn't test it too hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.