21.2mm of rain today

So much rain overnight plus thunder too. Lots of huge puddles on the roads today and the fire engines were out pumping out water from a big dip in the road under a railway bridge near us 

We have a rain gauge connected wirelessly to our weather station display and today I see there had been 21.2mm of rain. Since the beginning of the November there has been 28.4mm! A lot!
It’s also getting chilly and although it reads 21C indoors it doesn’t feel very warm…we have had the heating on in bursts today. We have a Hive controller so it’s easy to boost via your phone for half and hour or an hour even if you are away from home to get home to a warm house!

We had the family for lunch and after it was lovely and sunny for a dog walk. 
Then I decided to tackle a long delayed task of going through all my CDs of photographs and started with a batch from 2006/2007. Interesting to revisit holidays - Vietnam and Cambodia- a charity bike ride, Finland,  New England and Morocco  and lots of when I was working as I took lots of photographs for press releases and publicity in booklets etc for the school. I will cross check I have them on a hard drive and then I can probably get rid of the CDs. Lots I have printed in albums from some most of the holidays too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.