Autumnal adoration

I love autumn, it’s my favourite season. The colours can be amazing to behold and there’s just so much to see.

I wish it wasn’t so very short lived as a season.This year the crispy leaves and warmth have lasted a bit longer than usual so we can’t complain.

Today it tipped it down all day and the lighting has not been fab. The colourful leaves are falling so I’m trying to record some autumn colours over the next few days.

The oxtail soup turned out very well. The meat was falling from the bone but it was tricky to remove - tricky shaped vertebrates eh?! Didn’t factor that in. I’ll make it again.

My brother has been covering the World Gymnastics championships this week so I’ve been watching it for once when I can. He’s a sound / lighting engineer/ and in spare time musician and I realised it must be pretty nerve wracking when it’s big audience numbers, especially if you are in charge of music for a floor routine. Team GB did pretty well. Amused to watching athletes looking curiously at their lambanans (given with medals).

I spent the day relaxing and doing nurturing stuff which felt great

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.