Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Morning Dog Walker

Looking out from the kitchen window before dawn and the mist was rolling in.  Time to head out to catch some autumn colour.  It was only as I walked out of the front door and smelt the faint acrid odour of burning that I realised this was partly due to yesterday's activities around bonfire night.

Still I headed up to the Chase and found that the mist was hanging thickly around most of the area.  I had to wait for almost an hour and a quarter after sunrise for the sun to break through and illuminate this area.  Good light is so important to an atmospheric photograph.  I had been playing with different compositions but the scene only came alive with sunlight and the opportune introduction of human (and canine) interest.

I also had a play with another multiple exposure of this tree trunk (in extras), surrounded by autumn leaf colour.

Later we had a visit from my cousin for a Sunday dinner and catch up.  She has only recently recovered from Covid, thankfully just in time for a cruise around the Caribbean and USA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.