Close

I was sad to abandon Tivoli early this morning for a busy Sunday in Oxford. No choice - too much to do. One small slice of day involved standing on a street corner with a fan which, predictably, earnt me some amused comments from passing cyclists.

Since I failed to take any pictures between today's downpours I was grateful that autumn came banging on my window shortly before sunset.

'Banshees of Inisherin' with Secondborn this evening. There's a huge amount in it to unpack and it'll take me a while yet but the cinematography and the acting are completely compelling and the story is extraordinary - tragic, comic, shocking. I rather suspect that the more I go back and remind myself of Irish history, the more echoes and layers I will recognise.

The conundrum of getting my ton of tiles from Kettering to Oxford is still exercising me. Have I done something daft?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.