Mono Monday . . . Fika

Sometimes I will take my break in the garden and take my hot drink and my camera.  I am not a regular coffee drinker and this morning it was a fruit tea in a little mug.  I was sitting under the gazebo looking along the length of my garden.  Trailing over the gazebo is a pink rose Albertine and I picked a bloom to add to the scene.  There are also two grape vines above me and I noticed the tiny grapes have formed.  To the right is the tree with the bird feeder.  A Tui flew in while I was there.  A Starling and a sparrow shared the bird bath.  I was not sharing my break with another person which I read is the real meaning of fika but I wasn't alone either. 
 
Thank you Heanku for having the courage to be a first time host of this challenge.  I look forward to seeing how we all enjoy fika.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.