pipflash1

By pipnat51

Grey Heron

Unfortunately due to things, including running out of time,  I've missed the last two days of blips. I've also not commented on your blips either and for that please accept my apologies, I'm sorry.

Although the weather forecast was a bit iffy we decided to take a walk around Charlecote Park today and were lucky in that nothing more than slight mizzle for about ten or so minutes. 

We did manage a coffee and hot chocolate between us in the Orangery but not cake! The reason for that is when I got home last night Jayne had made a Victoria sponge (my favourite) so after we got back from our meandering I was given a portion of that with a cup of tea, Earl Grey for me,  and sat in front of the fire.

The heron was alongside the riverbank just up from where the River Dene enters the Avon, and we  managed to get close to it before it took off for the far bank. We also saw a lot of jays but they were too far for me to get a photo although for Jayne with her super duper bridge camera it was no problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.