Recession looms . . .

We visited Yeovil today, looking for doors to replace the old (not in a good way) ones currently in our house.  Wickes seems the best bet, but the doors weigh a ton (37kg); we'll probably have to have two people fitting them.

Then to the centre of Yeovil, a sad place in parts, particularly in the downpours.  Life must be hard for many who live here, particularly if you've been trying to run a business.

But we managed to use the Pod Point in Tesco's car park to charge the little leccy car; and now I know that "Confirm Charging" means to tap "Confirm" not to see that the chargepoint is pumping in electricity, because it will stop after 15 minutes if you don't tap "Confirm" in the app.  Confused?  I was!


I fancy a run to Lyme Regis tomorrow, to photograph the big seas that will be  running in these strong southwesterlies, but High Tide is at 0612, so by the time I get there, and it's light, the sea will be a bit low.

I had some trouble uploading this photo: Safari on my Mac would not get past 92%.  Eventually I used Firefox and all worked properly; perhaps Apple's VPN ("Private Relay") is getting in the way.

And in other news.  My move from Twitter to Mastodon is under way, a slow process.  I'm @[email="barks@mastodon.lol"]barks@mastodon.lol[/email], if anyone is interested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.