Geocache maintenance trip

I went to replace 2 of my geocaches on The Dream in St Helens as one was very wet inside and the other was nibbled so it was also wet.
Love how they've done the main gates ready for Remembrance Day.
I found it difficult to get to the geocaches due to all the vegetation which included tall weeds, plants, a number of nettles and lots of brambles with many bramble trip hazards. Had to fight my way in and out.
It's a lovely area to walk, at all times of the year.
Woke in the night last night, not sure of the time but it was still dark, with my head pounding and feeling sick. Was restless for a while but then settled back off to sleep and woke without the headache but feeling fuzzy-headed.
Ear feels a bit better today so that's something positive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.