Kite Flying

Came across two guys flying their rather substantial kites (I guess there is a proper name for then and they will be upset at me calling them kites)....!

Am well used to people flying kites in the office - an almost daily occurrence, but, its the first time I have seen them just outside.

I managed to get one of my colour images from the adjacent country park printed in colour at A0 size. It was up on the wall in the office almost immediately. Despite it being only on plain paper and at 200dpi, it has come out quite well. There is some banding in the sky, but printed on photo paper it should be very good. I was asked to start filling other spaces and spend was approved to put them in frames too.

The downside was the amount of time our IT needed coaxing to let me get the images across the network to the Epson printer just in the other building. In the end it transpired that the XP (yes XP!) printer driver wouldn't let me print a 500MByte file. I think that is rather mean. It didn't matter which application I used to print, it was the print driver that failed each time. It was complaining of lack of memory despite nothing else running and the whole 3GByte (of the 4GB installed - of course XP won't see the extra) being available.

Had to reduce the resolution and consequently the file size to get it to print. Now, I suspect I need to order new cartridges.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.