Kendall is here

By kendallishere

One day more...till the election

I love and respect Jo Ann with all my heart, and I refuse to believe the polls that insist she's going to lose. Her opponent is a right-wing millionaire lacking compassion for people who are unhoused, poor, or low-income. He wants more money for police to arrest any houseless person who refuses to move into massive concentration camps of 500 persons each. 

Jo Ann's many volunteers have been knocking on doors every day for months. Hers is a "grassroots" campaign, with mostly donations of $20 or less, with many volunteers, with commitment and passion. Will it work? One more day until we find out. I will attend Jo Ann's election-night party on November 8 and will blip the news. Lives depend on this. 

Thank you all for your kind expressions of compassion and condolence. I have taken them all to heart. 

Song of the day: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sv-BxH3SVS8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.