NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Mutha

So - after the nature fest of yesterday it's back into the urban jungle with a vengeance. Over to Glasgow for a meeting today in what could almost be called the sweltering heat. Even St. Georges Cross felt like being on holiday as I sauntered over the roaring motorways with my jacket in hand, brazenly flashing my shirt sleeves (rolled-up!) to all-comers. And right outside the meeting place was this shiny, glittering, perfect piece of engineering resting on the pavement. Like a lion in repose, full of slumbering power, almost purring. So I just had to make it mine - in blip form, of course. Now whilst I am most definitely a man of a certain age, I've never been tempted to boost my failing testosterone levels by cladding myself in tassled leather, mounting a road hog and putting 'Born to be wild' up to full blast on the in-helmet surround sound. I know that this might appeal to some, but not to me. I was drawn to this piece of perfection however by my magpie-like tendencies, anything that glitters...and boy, did this glitter! Oh yes, I did feel a very slight rush of testosterone too - most uncomfortable.

LARGE - the only way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.