Snapshot family world

By Lightchaser12

Mom and dad waiting for the bus

I visited mom and da in the afternoon. They said we are going for a coffee outside , don t you want to accompagnie us? Ofcourse i would. As dad doesn t have a car annymore, since their accident, they take the bus . So i came by bike. We enjoyed 3hours , filled with stories, together. Then i ask him and mom a lot about the were abouts of my grandfathers i never knew. Dad' s father has been a soldier for more then 4 years in WW l. He survived and when he came back home he had a daughter of 4 y old. Then my grandad ,dad and his whole family (18) survived a bombardement on their farmhouse . So they had to stay with family till the house was repaired. In 1945 my granddad died because of the after effect of the gas attacks in WWl. My other grandfather was a volunteer inthe resistance during WW ll. He was captured by the Germans and ended his life in the concentration camp of Dachau. So yes my parent have quite some stories to tell and always new facts rise above the horizon.
My father was a teacher but after his military service he signed up for the army and went to the officers school. When You see hilm standing in the pic, he still stands straight like in carreer days. Annyway we are happy they are still with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.