Sun!

In more ways than one today! This Buddleia 'Sungold' is still flowering away in the front garden which is a cheery sight, as was the big yellow sun in the sky this morning!!! Seems like it's been a while!

So I took full advantage and got out in the garden and finally emptied the last of the 4 hanging baskets out the front, saved the begonias to put in the mini greenhouse over winter, and replanted them with just some evergreen grasses and violas - the ultimate in low maintenance!  It felt very good to get that job out of the way!

Also managed to treat myself at a nearby independent gift shop to a wax melt advent calendar.  I'd seen them post up on social media about them the other day so thought I'd do my bit to support a local shop and get a treat for myself!

Just had a heavy downpour this afternoon and the wind is picking up again! What a fun month weather wise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.