It's in the bag

Many of the people involved in developing the ARPANET (which led to the Internet) were acousticians from MIT. One guy - his name escapes me - was crucial to the project but became distracted by calculating the acoustic properties of the office he had been allocated, He didn't do any work on ARPANET until he had scratched this itch. Now let me tell you about this image... 

This bag is shiney inside and zips up to act as a cool-bag when bring the shopping home. When I've used it I leave it on a chair near the door in the hope that I'll remember to put it in the car. Last night I noticed the bag while on my way to bed and it must have stuck on my head because I woke up this morning (very early) with thoughts of using it for a blip. 

So, here it is. I might have got the same effect using a torch but in my head it had to be a remote flash in the bag - so that's what you've got. I'm not sure whether this is what I expected but that wasn't the point - it was doing it rather than worrying about the final outcome. I took lots of shots with the camera at different angles, and the flash at different settings and pointing in various directions. I got to play with a proper camera, flash, cable-release and tripod - it was all very jolly and I enjoyed it greatly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.