TINY TUESDAY

I decided to go for a wander around the garden early this morning, so resplendent in my pink robe, off I went.  I did find several tiny flowers, but as I walked past the Passionflower plant, I saw several flowers that had opened, and of course, because they reminded me of Deanna, I had to take several shots.  Although we have had several torrential rain storms today, it is still quite mild, so these little flowers are still opening up and blooming.

I did some more to my Presentation today - tweaking and sorting - and generally running through it.  However, couldn’t get a borrowed “clicker” to work so it was back to the mouse, but that isn’t an insurmountable set-back and I have a week to get everything working.

Mr. HCB has been out for a walk today, but I haven’t even got properly dressed - am having a PJ day and it’s lovely.  We did think of the Mums, Dads and even grandparents collecting children from school because the heavens opened at 3 o’clock and there would have been lots of “drowned rats” if they had been out in it.

I did a large batch cook of minced beef yesterday, so I’m now going to sit and read my book because I only have to cook the vegetables this evening - what bliss!

"The person who deserves most pity
     is a lonesome one on a rainy day 
          who doesn't know how to read."
Benjamin Franklin

P.S.  Typical of me - only just looked at the theme for today - this has absolutely nothing to do with "Technology" but I did take it with my iPhone, so does that count?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.