Exhibition Ormskirk

Got the bus into Wigan for my eye test. Thankfully my prescription hasn't changed. I didn't want new glasses as I have difficulty getting them to fit and be comfortable. I did ask for new nose pads which cost £1 each. 
I rushed home as Pat was coming and I was taking her to Ormskirk to see the exhibition. She went to Edge Hill College when it was a women's teacher training college in the 60"s. She hasn't been back since. She was amazed to see how big it was now. She really enjoyed the photography exhibition and was amazed at the standard. We had a lovely coffee in the coffee shop and we planned to have a walk in the grounds of Edge Hill but when we got out it was pouring down. The rain was torrential. When I got home there was an amazing rainbow. I will take her for the walk in the spring!
She drove home and said it was awful but got home safely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.