HareBrain

By HareBrain

In the frame

You can guess where I went this morning. My dashing Optometrist confirms that whilst my eye balls and optic nerve(s) (are there two?) are still in good health and condition its just my advancing years which have increased the slight (only slight) deterioration in my eye sight -

A new prescription -
new lenses, maybe new frames -
I was given a choice: designer, regular, NHS or even child? - certainly can't get away with the latter so will probably have to browse the first two - all expensive. Said I would return in another lunch hour to choose - hate it. Never can make that ultimate decision - but:

perhaps if I choose the specs on the lovely 'over '60's lady' here, I'll even look like her??

In your dreams HareBrain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.