Feck

Busy day and son2 has been needing a chest of drawers since he moved into his new Glasgow flat. Got an IKEA set on Facebook marketplace but would only fit in Son1s car. So jumped through to Glasgow to drop it off, job done, feeling accomplished.
Headed back and not even half way, the car started to lose power, suddenly went freezing and then conked out. Pulled in quickly onto the hard shoulder and handily under a flyover. Jeez it was scary trying to get out the car with lorries tanking it past.
Phoned Son1 who had AA cover but damn and blast only roadside so it was a big hit to get home, via Harthill and two different AA drivers. So it was rather tired and rather peeved tail between the legs when arrived home at 8.30. To a rather angry son… as if I had caused the break down. Somehow mother driving at 60 mph on the motorway causes a coolant leak and blows a gasket.
I nearly did when unceremoniously told I’d be footing the bill as I was the unlucky driver, forgetting it had cost me over £250 squid to get the precious money pit car home. It’s been an unlucky car ever since their dad bought it as a joint birthday present, bringing bad blood and bad luck so I ain’t paying for someone else’s bum purchase that I was unlucky enough to be in when it died.
Harumph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.