A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Through the Trees

What a surprise looking through the cherry tree and finding a nuthatch perfectly posed in a tree on the edge of the woods! I snapped just in time :) • Boy, was it chilly today!! A 23 degree difference from yesterday and it felt even colder because of the windchill. Oh, well, back to reality, and it IS November, after all • I put out a bit of suet for the birds acknowledging they’re adjusting to the temperature change too. It’s also a test to see if it survives the night. If so, I may put more out tomorrow. I miss my woodpeckers! • I’ve backed off from advancing to Tom Dooley because of the two new chords. After practicing them a couple of days ago, I suddenly couldn’t remember the two previous ones I had been playing. My brain was not connecting to my fingers! So, I’ve been playing all of the previous songs practicing only four chords. Hopefully this is normal. Mr. Dooley will just have to wait his turn :) • Today is Election Day here in the US. There are so many worries, both short and long term. I’ll feel better if there’s a big turnout because that isn’t the norm for mid-terms. After all that’s happened, how can anyone justify not voting?!? It’s beyond my comprehension • We’re holding our breath in Maine…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.