Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Waiting

It's a common picture now this but I love his cuteness everytime. He actually barked today at the swirling snow in the wind thinking it was like husbands dust trail from the truck. Then even though it was way to early he spent a good while looking out. Very cold on the paws and humans today -29c with the wind chill so just little toilet outings. Don't know about the dogs but I'm starting to go crazy not getting in our walk really shows how much I benefit from it for my mental health. 

Anyway late afternoon I got a message asking me to come to the ranch as bud needed stitches he'd torn his skin. We got him stitched up and and old sleeved top deployed to stop him licking at it all. Poor boy. We tried to go home through the ranch but the snow had drifted on the tracks enough that after husband got stuck in one I pulled him out we decided to go home via the road instead.

"The struggle you’re in today is developing the strength you need tomorrow." ~Robert Tew

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.