Northern Star

By Lifferz

Good night

It’s ok they are just resting

Lovely phone chat with my best friend tonight. Talked to my parents who looked relaxed, happy and healthy which is good. They are going to a small local party soon which I’m a bit nervous about as neither have had Covid yet and they’ve very much locked themselves down since the start of the pandemic. It’s their neighbours and they are looking forward to it so I guess that’s what matters. Life is short.

A good but busy day. Tomorrow will be home made pizza on a partly cauliflower pizza base (it’s supposed to be very nutritious so I’ll give it a try).

Busy morning planned tomorrow and I am hopeful of an easier, admin based afternoon. I’ve got to work out how to embed a cartoon into a power point presentation. I’m sure it’s easy but it will be a new thing for me.

If you look up ‘Brene Brown on Empathy’ on a shared video platform like You Tube you’ll see why it’s such a well used video in training. I find it very powerful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.