Price-Nations

By 5nations

Lucky Message

We had a call on Friday afternoon to say that my Grandad had been taken into hospital in London. Not going into detail but the whole weekend was spent talking to (and I refrain from using the strong language I would like to use!) 'plonkers' oh, and 1x 'really ANNOYING old hag'.

As I managed to pack for 5 people in 1 hour whilst ringing the london hospitals to find out which one he was in (once again dealing with plonkers)I obviously forgot a few vital items - but hayho not to worry we didn't starve and we had a bed to sleep in!!.
On Saturday night we had a take-away and only one of the fortune cookies was opened. This was the message inside...

Thank you to Matt, Lucy and Matt for driving/entertaining/cooking/talking/kids/feeding/drinking/football/drawing/walking/shopping/blah/blah/blah.

Thank you mum and dad for getting home safely and saving me from punching the above mentioned Hag!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.