Dash

Up early as I was expecting the boiler service man. Luckily he arrived just after I’d had a chance to get dressed and clear up the kitchen to give him some space.
Made some ricotta pancakes (again!) for A&N’s last breakfast here, then a quick call with CL before I ran off to Bodypump class. Wonder how long it will take for me to start feeling able to work with heavier weights? I’m still on the lightest for most of the session.
Home in rain again, then had a quick shower and got changed then dashed off to meet AR at the Modern Art Gallery cafe for our 1-2-1. We had a useful chat…she’s very wise…but I realised I’d overrun time and had to rush home to join another 1-2-1 conversation online (late). Interestingly different perspectives coming out, but I need to come to some decisions soon. Last 1-2-1 followed, then I grabbed a cup of tea and headed down to the museum for the opening of the Bernat Klein exhibition. I’d not heard about him before so it was interesting to see his gorgeous colour palettes and rich textured textiles and to hear how he was based in Galashiels but worked with Chanel and others.
CMB and I chatted as we looked round, although in a rush, so that I could get to the opera on time. Well, it was unlike anything I’ve seen before. Directed by a Brazilian choreographer and with amazing design and lighting/projections it was so much more than an opera. About the author Lorca and the tragedy of how his messages of love were crushed and destroyed by the fascists, told in the flashbacks of his actress muse. Short but really stunning.
Home to an eerily quiet house…text to say they’ve done well today and were tucked up in bed early marvelling at how dark and quiet it was in the country!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.