Propadeutic Feast

A 'little' party to celebrate the students who got their propadeutic papers at the end of their first year, and a wonderful excuse to train the staff.  It all looked so delicious but I quickly quashed the thought of snatching a canapè and cocktail.

Went to work, worked (as you can see!), went back home.

It was already busy before I left the house, with mails and calls to and from MNL.  Suffice it to say that the Viking and I are pushing every red button available to be pushed because we do not wish any further delay.  While we are doing that, we are making doubly sure that everything we do is legally correct so that the Court will have no reason to object.  The Viking has a formidable reputation as well, but while Jay's solicitors are perhaps aware of this, Jay himself is not.  17 November is fast approaching, and I really wonder what will happen during that hearing.

On the employment front, the vacancy I had seen and applied for turned out to be for another school, of lower rank, but no matter, a job is a job, and I'm not in a position to choose, which, to be fair, can be said of millions of other employees.  Anyway, the only other choice would be to back out.  Another contact person at the employment agency is doing the background work and we have an online appointment this Thursday.

At work, I finally met the course director again, who had used the autumn break to recover from COVID.  He looks like he's himself again.  A good chat to update him on the latest, and it turns out that the university where I'm working now is closely affiliated with the school I'm going to, so I suppose all good.  I'm now at a former cloister and the next school is situated in a former military barracks.  How varied can it get!  Nice thing is it's also in town.  All classes going as planned and I'm still enjoying myself.  Now if only that other school closes the deal, I'm all set till summer next year.  Yet another thing to wait for.  Mindfulness is key, so I'm doing what I always do in times like these -- finish the things I can finish, keep the house (and husband) in order (he does the same with me), do the work.  No other way but forward.

I doubt there'll be any extra canapès left for tomorrow.  :D))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.