MrP at it again

A cycle over to the boat to well, you know, attend to important things. And stroke my chin. I do believe if I had nothing else in my life I could spend all day every day there.    
And later, the first FCYC meeting of the new regime. Surprisingly good natured and collegiate. How can that be? 
What about this Qatar though. Having been “selected” to host the tournie (footballspeak) years back, and having cheered our teams on to qualify (or not), apparently it’s suddenly emerged as the world’s most appalling place. And although it’s the UK’s biggest supplier of Liquefied Natural Gas and a welcomed huge investor in UK business, we demand that poor old Harry Kane or some other bloody footballer wear an armband and mutter something about gay rights or human rights. We put them on the spot. What’s that Harry? Speak up! Homosexuality was illegal in England in '66 when you won the world cup? Hand it back, Harry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.