Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Elbow Grease

A few days ago W said to me 'we need to sort out the garage' (by which, of course, she meant I need to sort out the garage).  To be fair, it needed it.  We'd stored some bulky items in there when we moved house and just put other things around them as best we could.  The bulky items had gone, but everything else was still in a mess.  So yesterday I started, and continued today.  I've organised the main items and still need to organise the shelving, but it all looks a lot better and I have several things to go to the tip.

In the process, I found this old wooden bath mat.  It was looking the worse for wear and I think we had put it in the garage with a view to throwing it out.  Instead, I set to and sanded it down to get all the old stains and varnish off it, and it looks good already.  Just need to get a couple of coats of waterproof varnish on and it can come back indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.