Form

Tonight I went to a workshop on Natural Running Form at Run and Become. It was billed as a workshop to help with the transition to barefoot shoes/minimalist running, but it was actually much more than that. It was teaching us how to improve our natural form, to make us better runners, make it easier and increase the fun!

It was really good, I'm really pleased that I went. I'm going to try and incorporate the lessons in my everyday running.

One thing I did learn though, and this is sad news, is that I shall have to sell my Vibram Five Fingers. I mentioned on more than one occasion that I have long toes. Sadly they are too long for these shoes and when I was doing the running exercises tonight, my left second toe really hurt :( as this was their first ever wearing, i reckon i can still sell them. I am going to have to list them on eBay! I still think minimalist running is the way forward, but just not this particular variety for me - even a bigger size wouldn't work as they'd be too loose everywhere else. I'll have to go and investigate minimalist shoes without toe compartments - I saw a fair few tonight so I know where to start.

In other news, I sat and ate my lunch outside today - what lovely weather we had!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.