earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

State of the Nation

Dashing to the station again this morning, this poster was incredibly striking. It sends a powerful message.

I'd intended to get out from home later but thunderstorms and torrential rain put paid to that. There was nothing to indicate that on the weather forecast I saw! 

I got so seduced by my gangster yesterday that I forgot to note a dud from the LIFF. The Novelist's Film, a South Korea production (and everything from there I normally tend to love) didn't tick too many boxes for me. It had some interesting ideas and a couple of beautiful scenes, but it really didn't go anywhere with them. It was all way too pretentious. That said, I've spent a lot of time thinking about it since then, so it succeeded on that level at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.