SeeingGodInAll

By SeeingGodInAll

Pure joy

“Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again rejoice” Phillipeans 4v4

Having had a wonderful evening at the stylistics last night in Bournemouth, I had to get up super early to go and clean the cottage. Very nearly didn’t make it as a van jackknifed in front of me through a major flood on the A27. I missed it by inches as it came to a standstill. Very shaky the rest of the way. Thanking God at times like this so intense.
The weather was better coming home and it was daylight. Then I had the joy of seeing my grandsons again. Xavier was jumping up and down when he saw me through the window! We all had lunch together and I’d forgotten how much I miss those little things like being asked to blow on his hot food. And giving him my last piece of cake.
Feeling very blessed tonight that I am still here and not in a hospital bed or worse. And able to give my gorgeous family kisses and cuddles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.