Write it all down

Boy earns his keep writing now.

He writes emails, blogs, newsletters, travel blogs etc.,, they ask, he writes.

I subscribe to the newsletters he writes and give him my feedback … (just as he reads my blips and proffers his professional opinion).

Today his latest one dropped into my mail box as I was on a conference call; I opened it to skim through it and smiled as I read the opening lines.

A little spot of personal indulgence, I thought to myself; and then as I read on I got to the last line and sobbed out loud to my colleagues.

‘what’s up’. They said.

‘He, hmm… said, ehh, he uh, hmm,sob.need to go.

So I too, decided to indulge in a little self promotion- you had the option of this screenshot or the photo of my tear filled eyes which I sent to him, with the words ‘you little shit’.

Boy determines the success of a piece on whether it makes his mam cry or not….

I determine the success of being a mum on my children’s ability to both constantly make me burst with pride with their lust for life, their sense of adventure, their fun and their never ending achievements.



Betcha that made him cry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.