A little jaunt

Because I have been away from home for nearly four days, I have fallen behind with my blips so this one goes back to Sunday 6th and I will do my best to catch up over the next couple of days. 
On Sunday, N and I left Bertie with the Lovely Lucy and her humans while we headed to Edinburgh in our camper van. The purpose of the visit was partly business but mainly pleasure, along with our friends fellow blipper Wanders13 and her husband John who were in their motor home.
We had some nasty weather on our journey but as we headed eastwards, the sun pushed through the clouds and when we stopped at the Stirling Monument we had a clear view of a large skein of geese flying overhead. (first extra).  We have stopped at this spot before on numerous occasions but this time, having watched the recent tv programmes about the founding of the SAS, we looked at David Stirling’s monument (second extra) and accompanying information with fresh eyes. 
A close look at the sky to the right of the monument shows the geese on their onward journey flying south east.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.