Astonishing

So ... given that I had such a success with the Caper White yesterday, I thought I'd take the "big camera" down the garden again this morning. 

Absolutely delighted to get this stunning, very small, damsel - certainly not in distress either.  She obligingly stayed put whilst I struggled with the camera auto focus system.  Totally forgot that you can turn the lens to manual at the flick of a switch.  Not a fan of manual usually because my eyes are crap.

Anyway, long story short, this is the image I ended up with  - and I was absolutely stoked.  

When I started Blip close to 10 years ago, I naturally migrated into the natural world, macro photography, insects and the like.  These past few years I haven't tried very hard, lazily concentrating on gardens and flowers and the odd antique.

Maybe I should get outside more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.