Bonus cushion

Quite a busy day with washing, breadmaking, preparing for going away, a little bit of gardening (bin day tomorrow), a short run, a meeting some shopping and an online race briefing. It all sounds a lot written like that but nothing was too arduoud and I did have time to sit down and finish crocheting around the edge of the throw.
The wool is Blue-faced Leicester, undyed, and is nice and soft. My original plan was to do random squares but the squares came out as diamonds and I decided to put them together in strips. It matches the living room carpet (unintentional, the wool was bought long before we decided on the carpet) and should save a bit on heating.
There's a bonus cushion cover in the pic, too. I did it years ago and then put it away as I discovered when I'd finished that I'd not done it symmetrically, but I finally decided it had to come out of hiding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.