View from Rafi's bed

What a day, and not one I'd really like to repeat. Rafi has been extremely agitated today, refusing to go to physio and not being very welcoming to most people who came close. The day started OK, when I asked Rafi what he wanted to do today he gestured that he wanted to eat, and then said bread about 10 times! He must have felt really hungry, but of course the only food he could have was down his NG tube which isn't very satisfying.
After putting off the physio we went for a walk in the park as it was a beautiful sunny day but Rafi wasn't very happy to be out and we came in quite soon ( trying to dodge the passers by as he lashed out)
He told me again today that he wants to go home ( I am now in negotiation and hopefully we will know if this will happen by tomorrow).
Thankfully my Mum is staying with me here at the hospital for a few days as it is very difficult to witness Rafi having such a difficult time. On a positive note his speech is getting better every day, his punches really hurt, and today he kissed my hand very tenderly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.