Living my dream

By Mima

‘Normous!

One of the chooks must be very relieved this evening after laying this monster egg.

5 of them gave me eggs weighing around 70g. This one weighs 108g! It is probably a double-yolker and will be fried for dinner.

It’s been a cooler overcast day: not my favourite weather, but absolutely perfect for planting vegetables into their final beds. Accordingly I have planted out all the beans (three varieties), the squashes (three varieties) and courgettes (two varieties). This completes the outdoor beds.

In the tunnel I have got the sweetcorn in, and still growing in transition pots are the tomatoes, peppers and herbs. I hope to have all of them in their final positions in the next few days.

Time continues to be tighter than usual. I supervised another exam this morning, tomorrow I’m helping in G’s garden and over the weekend the working bee in our friends’ garden gets underway again. So if I’m not commenting on blips as much as usual, it’s not because I’ve disappeared.

The parcel of presents for the UK weighed 1.73kg and cost me $74 to post. Gulp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.