Settling in

A quieter day than yesterday. Started with an early drive down to Musselburgh to drop the car for an MOT. Annoying that this was the only day I could get it in as I’d kept the day free to go and help them with unpacking, but no real choice since it runs out on Monday.
Met up with V and we walked over to the Fort where she took me for a coffee and a (lovely, freshly made!) scone in the unlikely setting of a furniture store. Good tip! We nattered on about cars, families, our old workplace, autumn, holiday plans etc for a while then had a browse around the kitchen stuff before I caught the bus home.
Set about moving my lesser used clothes into what I need to get used to calling my spare room again, cleaning and shifting around the little room to turn into my office and generally clearing up. Made some raspberry jam to give to CM tomorrow night (not sure it will quite make up for the awful week she’s having mind you) then caught up on Bake Off and planned out what I need to be getting done over the next few weeks.
A&N have had a good day unpacking and achieved a lot. Clearly Paisley is settling in happily!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.