Goodbyes

Not a wildly interesting blip but a reminder of the emotional roller coaster our world has been recently. Today S flew back to the USA. She came over to see Mum however chose this late in the year because of the baby being due and it was immensely helpful her being here as it meant I didn’t have to deal with Mum’s anxiety as well. But every visit means another parting- always a heart tugging situation.

Add to that our niece in Australia getting engaged yesterday and there were a few tears shed! 
I also bought a copy of ‘ Where the memories go’ by Sally Magnusson. The story of her mums journey into dementia I’m only half a chapter in and already find myself wanting to mark and highlight parts as she has so completely captured the heartache and sadness of watching this happen. 
In other news Imogen’s first day went well :):) We are meeting her tomorrow - I can’t wait. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.