Skatebowl

It’s blawin’ a hoolie oot this afternoon so the walking group was cancelled which was a shame as it would’ve been my first walk with them since early September…a lazy afternoon has ensued instead!

I decided to have a movie night last night and found Ballet Shoes on Amazon Prime which I bought and watched, followed by Anne of Green Gables. The account belongs eldest so I had to fess up…his reply “that’s your Xmas pressie sorted then”!

I received a very belated birthday present from said eldest a week ago…when I saw the theme for Abstract Thursday I knew that’s what I was going to blip. I doubt you would tell from my main blip what it is but there’s a few alternate views in extras which may help. The shots are more or less straight out of camera so no fartknarkling involved!

He’s really into woodworking and has been making skateboards for a while now and started using the leftovers layered up to make handles for Skean Dhus and pizza cutters along with kilt pins. He then gathered up all his broken skateboards and those of his mates to make some bigger items…a selection of bowls came off the production line last week, one of which came to me. I’ve just seen some selling on Etsy for the best part of £200!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.