Wounded

Sheesh. I got a phonecall from the boys school saying that Lincoln had had a accident and they were taking him to A+E and for us to meet him there. I quickly threw on clothes and got the Jedi ready. Thankfully my mil was able to contact Mr R as I couldn't get a hold of him. He came and got us and we drove up. 
The teachers and staff at the boys school are fantastic, they went way above and beyond today. Mrs Mcg was waiting outside for us and Mrs F had taking him in and was giving him comfort. By the time we got there he had already been triaged and taken through. Bless his nose wound was wide and deep. He was so brave. There was tears. The doctor was brilliant. Would blame me when he had to snip a bit and Lincoln yelped. I agreed that it was me lol. But seriously...... Two hospital visits and sick bugs and reactions and not even in a whole week. 
I hadn't even had a shower when the school called. The perks of being at home. Thankfully I remembered to turn the iron off , and pack stuff for the Jedi and Lincoln for at the hospital. The Jedi didn't understand and kept repeating to his dad " what doing, what doing" . He was a little stressed for a bit. But I put blippi on my phone for him and that sorted him out. 

I called lincs teacher with a update. And she said we could go and get Xander early from school and then we arranged to pick up Harp early too. 

I'm now running around after myself. I've had a shower now though but have loads to do. Hence the early blip. I also have to keep a eye on Linc as they said he could be concussed. But we're just along the road from the hospital. He gets to have another day off school tomorrow. 

Fingers crossed world of blip that everyone is healthy from now on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.