An indoor day

Today I've been doing all the stuff for Rufus that the vet recommended: cream on neck, flea treatment, ear cleaning (that one was fun) as well as hoovering the places he sits in the conservatory and treating for dust mites. We have to do that for a lot of other places he sleeps but we can only do a bit at a time, because he can't be allowed in the treated area during or for a while after spraying.

I've also washed a lot of blankets and loose covers. One that I made a long time ago stinks now it's been washed. Unless we can get rid of the smell (some sort of chemical smell mixed with wet sheep) it's going to have to be binned.

Yesterday I washed his red shirt and today I mended it. We have a new one on order and I'm hoping we don't need either of them!

That's about all I can manage today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.