This is the day

By wrencottage

Daunting

No card making today, just lots more furniture moving, with a little help from the cavalry in the shape of #2 son. He responded to our cry for help within half an hour, and made light work of carrying some heavy boxes of books to another room and shifting a wardrobe by a few feet. That done, I was able to give the carpet underneath where the wardrobe was standing a shampoo (after removing some more wretched moth larvae that were lurking there). 

So that’s all the carpet in the room cleaned now, and hopefully by tomorrow it will be dry and each piece of furniture can go back in its rightful place, just leaving me to repeat the entire exercise in the other spare room. I have three weeks left until my weekend house guests arrive, which sounds plenty of time but it still seems quite daunting to me, especially as we are meeting one of them for the first time and I want to make sure the place is entirely moth-free!

The goldfinches were out in force as usual today on the sunflower feeder. I thought that was a more attractive sight than the photos I took of the moth larvae in the carpet …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.